Oak Park Area Arts Council Announces the 2011 Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship Recipients

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Show/Hide Gallery

By Shawn Gilley


Contributed by the Oak Park Area Arts Council
The Oak Park Area Arts Council is proud to announce the 2011 recipients of the Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship. The Lissuzzo award goes to students who will major in architecture in college.

Congratulations to:
Maya Bird-Murphy - Ball State University, Muncie, IN
Mary Kate Cassidy - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
Bryan Johnson - Iowa State University, Ames, IA.

The Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship was established in the fall of 2007 after Russ Lissuzzo, architect, "drawer," jazz musician and a life-long huge supporter of the arts, passed away. In lieu of flowers, the family requested that donations be made to the Oak Park Area Arts Council in order to honor Russ with a fine arts scholarship program.

The 2011 Oak Park Area Arts Council Scholarship review panel members were:
John Mayes – Chair, George Bailey, Ross Lissuzzo, Jessica Mackinnon, Neil McFadden, Keeley McNeal, and Kathy Osler.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2019

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2019 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad